“Always open to our cry”


Call it a mother’s instinct, whether I’m awake or asleep, my ears are fully open to my baby’s cry. Even in my subconscious, I can literally hear her if she cries and everything in me wants to run and answer her cry for help. 

Though I totally lack sleep, can’t sleep or slumber, when my baby cries, I hear her and run to help her. 

Ps 37:15,18- 

“His ears are open to their cry. 

The Lord hears his people when they call to him; he rescues them from all their troubles.”

Our Father always hears our cry and is always open to help us. Don’t let religion fool you into thinking He is distant and silent and offers a cold shoulder when you mess up. It is his nature to love you. Jesus is love – he does not HAVE love to give, He IS Love. He cannot but love you unconditionally. 

And our God neither sleeps nor slumbers, he is fully able to rescue you from all, not 1 or 2, but ALL your troubles. 

Beloved, be confident today that He hears your cry, and is more eager to help you than you want help. He loves to show up and save you, regardless of your mess ups, bad behavior, and failures. Call on Him and be sure that is open to your cry.. Always, without any conditions. 

#revisitingGodslove #motherhood

Leave a Reply

