He gave me His inheritance!


Imagine the richest man on earth finds you, loves you and leaves all his inheritance to you! Ah you’ve seen that in movies, and wondered how awesome it would be if it were to happen to you!

And it did …

When Jesus died and rose again, triumphing over sin and death, he sat down at the right hand of God. And as a Son, he gained an amazing inheritance! And here’s the too-good-to-be-true news, the unbelievable news, the Ripleys-Believe-it-or-not news:

It was Christ who went to the cross – he died for your sins, he rose again from the grave, he conquered the enemy, and he got an inheritance, and now he shares his inheritance with you, though you did nothing to receive it except believe in Christ.

He did it. You get it!

Paul says in Ephesians 1:18, “… the eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that you may know what is the hope of His calling, what are the riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints …”
Did you actually see that? The riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints!

So, now I get not only what I DON’T deserve, but I get everything that Christ deserves! I get to be a partner and share His inheritance. Why would God give me his inheritance when I did nothing to earn it?

Because he loves you, and any loving parent would do that. Don’t parents leave their inheritance to their children? What qualifies them to receive it? Just their relationship, of blood, of birth.

Beloved, you are bought by His precious blood, and born into the family of God through the living and eternal Word of God, when you born again. (I Pet 1:23)

I am an heir of God!!!! (Rom 8:17)

Whatttttttttttt! Unbelievable? So true you can’t believe it? That’s why it is called grace.

He invested His all in you, not just gave His Son, but also His very own inheritance. That’s how special you are to Him.

Say it: I am so precious to Jesus, that He made me His own, and then He gave up Himself for me, and gave His all to me. I am an heir of God. Wow!

(This is a part of the recent message I preached on Celebrating Life. Write to transit218@gmail.com, if you would like to receive a copy of the entire message or just leave a message here with your email ID and I’ll get back to you.)

Leave a Reply

