Become what you believe


“Become what you believe”
What you believe is what you will become. And I did not say this, nor did some positive-thinking advocate, but Jesus himself!
“As Jesus left the house, he was followed by two blind men crying out, “Mercy, Son of David! Mercy on us!” When Jesus got home, the blind men went in with him. Jesus said to them, “Do you really believe I can do this?” They said, “Why, yes, Master!” (Matthew 9:27, 28 MSG)
He touched their eyes and said, “Become what you believe.” It happened. They saw.(Matthew 9:29-31 MSG)
What do you believe Jesus has already done for you on the cross?
1 Peter 2:24 says “…by whose stripes you were healed.” It is done!
I was forgiven! I was made righteous! I am free from the power of sin! I am healed!
Jesus asks you today – what do you believe? 
I remember Ps. Zack Cherian teaching at the Brazen Conference, touching upon this topic and he said that God will never take away your right to believe whatever it is you choose to believe. Whatever you confess, he says ‘Amen’.  “Just as you have spoken in My hearing, so I will do to you” – Numbers 14:28
I remember having a horrible outbreak of severe rashes on my body, and the doctor said it would not go for six weeks and that was the minimum time. But within 4-5 days, I had to start teaching young adults at VBS in Methodist church. And I knew that God is going to do something powerful there, and though it might seem like just a class, it was not. It was a time in history I will never forget in my life and it would be the starting point of my ministry. I didn’t know it then, but I just knew I had to be there at that class somehow.
And we did everything possible – but the poking sensation, terrible itching (like I never experienced before) and swollen skin would not leave. Man, I hate to even remember how I suffered those days – it was torture. No tablet would give me relief. And the doctors told me not to scratch, because the more you itch, the more it would increase! I was like WHAT!!!
But I began confessing, ‘by his stripes, I am healed. This sickness has no power over me. I am healed in Jesus’ name’ – and nothing happened. It just got so worse. One day to go for the class, and it increased by leaps and bounds, like a new wave of sickness added to the existing one, and I was done with it  – I cried out to Mark and told him to take me to hospital and give me some heavy steroids, since I wasn’t even able to sleep. The doctors advised for it as the last resort and said it would just give me temporary relief, but the rashes (severe urticaria) won’t go away – it would take its own course.
I almost decided to get my shots, when Mark stopped me and made me think. Why would I want to inject steroids in my body? If I believe I am healed, I will have to behave like I am healed. So I woke up, took a bath, and began to prepare for class the next day, as if I was healed, though every inch of my body was crying out to me in pain.
There came a moment, in my spirit, I knew- the hold is gone – it has no hold over me – sickness has to leave.
The VBS Director asked me if she should get a substitute, I told her ‘No need, I’m coming.’
That night, I began to become what I believed. By the time I woke up, it was gone. My skin was still swollen in a few places, but the sickness left. And it was during those 10 days that many in the class received the baptism of the Holy Spirit. Minds were renewed. Lives were changed.
you-do-what-you-believe-inspired-men
If you believe ‘I am depressed,’ you will become it.
If you believe ‘I am fearful,’ you will become fearful.
If you believe you are a conqueror, you will become it.
If you believe you can do all through Christ, you will ‘just do it.’
If you believe ‘I am a horrible sinner,’ you will become an even worst sinner.
If you believe ‘I am made righteous’ you will become righteous.
If you believe ‘I am the head and not the tail’ then head you will be!
Beloved, believe and confess what Jesus says about you, and you will become it!
You become what you believe!
Leave a Reply

