When oh when


When oh When

When will I stand in that place
Already prepared for me
When will I lay hold of that,
For which you lay hold of me

When? that moment in time,
Which will fully be mine
Standing in my destiny
This is where I’m meant to be

When the frustrated mind rests
And sweet sleep beckons
When morning brings zest
Alive every second

When I explode into my element
Shaming my scorners
A living stone, rejected by men
But chosen by God

I will, of that, lay hold,
That day will be mine
Open arms I will stand
Redeeming the time

Cannot wait longer Lord
Impatience runs out of time
When will I be in that moment
When destiny will be mine

(with chai on the table ..  just pouring out my frustrations before the Lord.)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

