When the prison shuts you up, God opens up!


Moreover the word of the Lord came to Jeremiah a second time, while he was still shut up in the court of the prison, saying, “Thus says the Lord who made it, the Lord who formed it to establish it (the Lord is His name): ‘Call to Me, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things, which you do not know.’ Jer 33:1-3

Wow, when I read this, I just stopped and could not go further. When he was shut up in prison, God opened himself up to Jeremiah. He was shut up from the outside – but God saw it an opportune time to open the gates of revelation for him. Wow!

In your loneliest times, in your lowest moments, when you are shut up in the prison of your pain, or when outsiders put a stop to what you are doing, God is waiting with a revelation!

But he exhorts – Call unto me! All I need to do is call and ask and seek for God to reveal more of Himself and what He wants me to know.

You can stop me, but you can’t stop me from hearing from God – you can’t stop God from reaching out to me – you can’t stop him from ministering to me in the inner courts of my soul.

There are great and mighty things to be known – but who is calling and receiving?

One comment

  1. I really want to thank the shango Priest for his good intervention in my life and also use this opportunity to inform others that have not find a genuine spell caster about shango priest.It proves to me that things real does not fascinate it self. Well am Rita from USA,precisely from Chicago. I was having a problem in my relationship and i didn’t know what to do,and have been seeing so many spell caster on net,but the question was how do i get to know the true one?With faith i decided to contact the one that came out from my mind,And to my greatest surprise i choose the real one!I don’t really know how to explain my self because am full of happiness. Right now I and my Ex are back again! its really wonderful! Thanks to shango Priest, i love him so much,so if you are suffering from any kind of problem or facing any kind of challenge,you can contact him in his direct email address:shangopriest@gmail.com or call him on direct cell number +2348146866694 in order for him to solve your problem.

Leave a Reply

